Sign In
We'll never share your email with anyone else.
Reset Password

Enter your email address and we'll send you a link to reset your password.

Back to Sign In
Krzysztof Kieślowski

Krzysztof Kieślowski


Krzysztof Kieślowski (1941–1996) was an influential Polish arthouse film director and screenwriter known internationally for his television series "The Decalogue" (1989), and his feature films "The Double Life of Véronique" (1991), and the "Three Colours" trilogy (1993–1994). Kieślowski received numerous awards during his career, including the Cannes Film Festival Jury Prize (1988), FIPRESCI Prize (1988, 1991), and Prize of the Ecumenical Jury (1991); the Venice Film Festival FIPRESCI Prize (1989), Golden Lion (1993), and OCIC Award (1993); and the Berlin International Film Festival Silver Bear (1994). In 1995 he received Academy Award nominations for Best Director and Best Writing. In 2002 Kieślowski was listed at number two on the British Film Institute's Sight & Sound Top Ten Directors list of modern times. Krzysztof Kieślowski died on 13 March 1996, He was 54.

  • Known For: Directing
  • Birthday: 1941-06-27
  • Place of Birth: Warsaw, Poland
  • Also Known As: 克日什托夫·基耶斯洛夫斯基, 크쥐시토프 키에슬로브스키, 크쥐시토프 키에슬로프스키